Skip to main content

The Arc Jacksonville Staff Leadership

Jim Whittaker Headshot

Jim Whittaker

President/CEO
jwhittaker@arcjacksonville.org

William Adams Headshot

William Adams, LMHC

Vice President, Mental Health Services
wadams@arcjacksonville.org

Patricia Goff Headshot

Patricia Goff

Vice President, Program Services
pgoff@arcjacksonville.org

Susan Hamilton Headshot

Susan Hamilton

Vice President, Employment Services
shamilton@arcjacksonville.org

Scott Holt Headshot

Scott Holt

Vice President, Finance
sholt@arcjacksonville.org

Deborah Johnson Headshot

Deborah Johnson

Interim Vice President, The Arc Jacksonville Village
djohnson@arcjacksonville.org

Janet Lawrence Headshot

Janet Lawrence

Vice President, Residential 
jlawrence@arcjacksonville.org

Crystal Makowski Headshot

Crystal Makowski, C.R.C., Ed.D.

Vice President, Special Projects
cmakowski@arcjacksonville.org

Sara Mcmillan Headshot

Sara McMillan

Vice President, Development
smcmillan@arcjacksonville.org

Betty Smith Headshot

Betty Smith

Vice President, Human Resources
bsmith@arcjacksonville.org

Charlotte Temple Headshot

Charlotte Temple

Vice President, Advocacy
ctemple@arcjacksonville.org

 

The Arc Jacksonville Board of Directors

Officers

Lou Vaccaro

Chairman
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Ameris Bank

Mike Tanner

Vice Chairman
Senior Manager, Revenue Recognition, FIS

Dr. Anne Lufrano

Treasurer
Community Volunteer and Advocate

Tiffany Green

Secretary
CEO, River Region Human Services, Inc.

Shawn Ashley

Immediate Past Chair
Business Owner

 

Board Members

G. Scott Baity

Deputy General Counsel
Baptist Health

John Cooksey

Co-owner & COO
McCall Service

Chris Decent

Assistant Vice President
Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving, University of North Florida

Tom Dumphy

Fleet Director
CSX

Joyce Eyrick

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Steve Gutos

Past Chairman and Community Volunteer and Advocate

Diane Halverson

Executive Director
Children’s Christmas Party of Jacksonville

Jason Hamilton

Mail Clerk II
EverBank and Self-Advocate

Sally Hazelip

Executive Director
North Florida School of Special Education

Debbie Johnson

Past Chairman and Certified Public Accountant

Ward Lariscy

Owner and Designer
R. Ward Lariscy, Inc.

Bernadette Moran

Past Chairman and Business Owner

Elise Nowikowski

Consultant
Evidens Group

Karal B. Oberdier

Attorney
Oberdier Law, PA

Katherine Thomas

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Helen Werking

Past Chairman and Executive Director
Riverside Hospital Foundation, Inc.

Barbara A. Williams

President/Owner
Orange Environmental Service

 

Board of Directors in Action