Skip to main content

The Arc Jacksonville Staff Leadership

Jim Whittaker

President/CEO
jwhittaker@arcjacksonville.org

William Adams, LMHC

Vice President, Mental Health Services
wadams@arcjacksonville.org

Patricia Goff

Vice President, Program Services
pgoff@arcjacksonville.org

Susan Hamilton

Vice President, Employment Services
shamilton@arcjacksonville.org

Scott Holt

Vice President, Finance
sholt@arcjacksonville.org

Jean Wetstein

 Vice President, The Arc Jacksonville Village
jwetstein@arcjacksonville.org

Janet Lawrence

Vice President, Residential 
jlawrence@arcjacksonville.org

Crystal Makowski, C.R.C., Ed.D.

Vice President, Special Projects
cmakowski@arcjacksonville.org

Sara McMillan

Vice President, Development
smcmillan@arcjacksonville.org

Betty Smith

Vice President, Human Resources
bsmith@arcjacksonville.org

Charlotte Temple

Vice President, Advocacy
ctemple@arcjacksonville.org

 

The Arc Jacksonville Board of Directors

Officers

Mike Tanner

Chairman
Senior Manager, FIS

Dr. Anne Lufrano

Vice Chairman
Community Volunteer and Advocate

G. Scott Baity

Treasurer
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Baptist Health

John Cooksey

Secretary
Co-owner & COO, McCall Service

Lou Vaccaro

Immediate Past Chair
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Ameris Bank

 

Board Members

Shawn Ashley

Past Chairman and Business Owner

Chris Decent

Assistant Vice President
Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving, University of North Florida

Tom Dumphy

Fleet Director
CSX

Joyce Eyrick

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Steve Gutos

Past Chairman and Community Volunteer and Advocate

Diane Halverson

Executive Director
Children’s Christmas Party of Jacksonville

Jason Hamilton

Mail Clerk II
EverBank and Self-Advocate

Sally Hazelip

Executive Director
North Florida School of Special Education

Debbie Johnson

Past Chairman and Certified Public Accountant

Ward Lariscy

Owner and Designer
R. Ward Lariscy, Inc.

Bernadette Moran

Past Chairman and Business Owner

Elise Nowikowski

Consultant
Evidens Group

Kit Thomas

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Helen Werking

Past Chairman and Executive Director
Riverside Hospital Foundation, Inc.

Barbara A. Williams

President/Owner
Orange Environmental Service

Board of Directors in Action